About Melanie_Eckermann

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Melanie_Eckermann has created 148 blog entries.

10/03/2020 | Being There is What Counts

By |2020-03-09T15:06:35+01:00March 10th, 2020|Newsletter ENG|

The Client: A medium-sized company in the semiconductor manufacturing segment.
The Challenge: Dissatisfied employees because commutes from all directions involved bottlenecks, making journey times to work long and stressful (construction sites, replacement buses for trains, etc.).
The Global DiVision Solution: Trust-based working hours and workplaces, requiring specific measures such as more frequent working from home.
The Client Benefit: Less fluctuation and lower sickness rates due to happier, more motivated employees.

The key parameter used by most companies to calculate pay is still the amount of time employees were present on the premises. More recent legislation regulating how working time is recorded has meant that employers and employees are having to focus more on the number of hours worked.

A medium-sized company in the semiconductor manufacturing segment came to Global Division with a very specific problem. The employees were becoming more and more dissatisfied and stressed. Road construction sites and replacement buses for trains were making their commutes, that had always involved bottlenecks no matter which direction they came from, even harder and longer.

The solution to the problem was actually really simple and certainly not a revolutionary new idea. The introduction of more frequent days working from home resulted in greater flexibility and less stress for the employees, thus generating a higher level of satisfaction. Many managers, however, still have misgivings when it comes to flexible working places and times for employees. We provide some food for thought on this topic, outlining possible solutions below:

Working without a Commute
For many people, not having to travel to get to their job would be an invaluable benefit in terms of quality of life. It is not uncommon for workers to spend an hour or more commuting each way to or from their place of work. Furthermore, in this era of climate consciousness there are also environmental aspects to consider.
Despite all of this, working from home is still often viewed as being equivalent to playing hooky. This is where companies’ executive managers come into play. Work performance should not be judged by the number of hours spent at the office but by its outcome. Unambiguous agreements, targets, and regular meetings to discuss results can help to ensure that both sides have a clear understanding of what is expected. Because employees who work flexibly also need assistance if they are to make the best use of this option

Work that Never Ends
Obviously, there are also risks to the concept. Motivated, ambitious workers in particular are in danger of working all hours if there is no distinct separation between their jobs and private lives. The opportunities, however, outweigh the risks. Your child is sent home from school early? No problem. The work that you miss as a result can be finished later when he or she is doing homework.

Problems Caused by a Control Mentality
Many bosses still want to monitor what their employees are doing. Ideally, while they are working. The fear of losing control is, however, greater than the risk that the employees won’t carry out their tasks. A cooperative working relationship that is independent of place and time can only be successful if the manager stops seeing themselves as a controlling authority, instead becoming a leader. This will make both sides happier.

If you also want to revise your working time models, we will be happy to support you here…

03/03/2020 | When The Bonus Causes Illness

By |2020-03-03T09:13:54+01:00March 3rd, 2020|Newsletter ENG|

Nobody really bet on this: Actually, it was exactly the sickness rates that should have been reduced through bonus payments, which according to the objectives are supposedly no longer a problem. First of all, Global DiVision had to clarify with its customer why more and more employees were causing production outages with him of all things.

The answer was actually quite simple: Anyone who drags himself to work despite a runny nose so that he can collect his year-end bonus, infects his colleagues. Mistakes are made and there is a risk of trouble, because during sales, not even the bare necessities were said. One year after the introduction of the new system, everything was worse than at the beginning. Then came Global DiVision…

Naturally, the thing that the team leader now refers to as a “small miracle” didn’t come overnight. So far, it has taken 18 months. After a revision of the system by the consultants from Global DiVision, the same bonuses are no longer linked to short-term success. Rather, the company has its eyes on long-term and above all transparent objectives that can also be achieved without spending sick days at the desk. The result: Clear objectives, clear requirements from management – and the bonus flows into a satisfied and above all healthy team.

Health Management with Global DiVision…

25/02/2020 | Business Etiquette: Guidelines for A Successful Meeting

By |2020-02-25T08:58:54+01:00February 25th, 2020|Newsletter ENG|

Do we need “rules of etiquette” for meetings? There are a number of points to remember if you want to ensure that a meeting is good, productive, and efficient:

  • Write an agenda and send it to all participants in good time. And strike the “Other Issues” item. Your agenda should already include all the important topics.
  • Check the technical equipment beforehand. Allow enough time for any missing or defective device that is required to be replaced prior to the meeting.
  • Small snacks and drinks are always a nice gesture and appreciated not only by participants who have had a long trip to get to the meeting.
  • If you are using a moderator, then do it properly. The individual should be factually competent and have a concept for guiding the meeting.
  • A moderator can also ensure that time limits are adhered to. Particularly if the meeting will be followed by others. It should also end with at least a “Who’s doing what by when” agreement. Otherwise it won’t have been a meeting but instead just small talk.
  • Get someone to keep minutes. Even if it’s only some of the participants making their own notes. It is important that everyone is on the same page when the meeting ends. After the meeting, send the minutes to everyone who was there.
  • Rate the success of the meeting afterwards. For yourself or with your team.

18/02/2020 | Sales under Scrutiny

By |2020-02-25T17:01:10+01:00February 18th, 2020|Newsletter ENG|

One of our clients faced a new challenge after the German and many other governments decided to gradually phase out nuclear energy. Our client is a process partner to national and international companies that provide technical services in the fields of systems and energy technology as well as evaluation, testing, and consulting services. The majority are institutions with an increased hazard potential such as nuclear facilities, atomic power plants, medical technology, and industrial installations.

Prior to this, testing services were automatically requested since nuclear facilities in particular are subject to a continuous monitoring obligation. A classic sales organization had thus not been required – until now. Working together with Global DiVision, the client for the first time developed and implemented an international sales strategy.

“When developing such processes,” says Dr. Monika V. Kronbügel (PhD), “it is crucial that senior executives are integrated into the development process from the beginning – i.e. the first analysis. In addition to the actual measures, a communication team was established and participated in a boot camp with the goal of ensuring that the three modules for modern sales methods that had been introduced remained agile in the long term.”

“Our client,” continues Dr. Monika V. Kronbügel (PhD), “is benefitting from newly developed product bundles, improved communications, and harmonized processes. The sales model is being continuously further developed and more precisely defined, both for the national and the international markets.”

Would you like to check your sales structures? Please contact us…

11/02/2020 | From the Field – Agility for Global Players

By |2020-02-25T17:00:01+01:00February 11th, 2020|Newsletter ENG|

Staying agile is a perpetual challenge for globally active companies and large organizations.

If, in addition to this, a company is known to the market as an innovation leader, then its mission is do everything required to stay flexible enough to maintain this role in the long term.

Agile structures must be continuously implemented within the organization and constantly updated. “What is the best way to establish these structures?” is the brief given to the Global DiVision team.

“Our approach,” explains Dr. Monika V. Kronbügel (PhD), “is based on a dual concept used to take into account the client’s particular matrix organization. Special coaches and coaching measures employ customer-specific Scrum and Kanban training methods to facilitate implementation of agility working methods within corporate structures. Parallel to this, we provide further process support using correspondingly modified and developed methods for corporate communications.”

“In addition to clearly measurable results,” says a client’s CEO, “such as a significant reduction in the time to market, one of the major benefits has been that we now have more efficient, effective, and satisfied teams that collaborate worldwide, pooling their knowledge. Our cooperation with Global DiVision has been a comprehensive success for the company and the employees.”

How we can support you in your agile processes can be found here…

04/02/2020 | Tuning for Your Career with Global DiVision

By |2020-02-04T09:21:58+01:00February 4th, 2020|Newsletter ENG|

You can go full throttle from one second to the next. This can be done without any problem driving a fast car. If you are hesitating a split second the calamity is pre-programmed. This is the same with your career:

To perform at a very high level with a lot of pressure you need to have all of your energy available. Many crucial factors need to be playing well together in order to sustain all the pressure of today. You need to be able to endure and sustain this by putting your foot on the gas pedal for an extended time, you need to be resilient and know how to arrive well at your destination. These are a few elements that are key to success for leaders in retail or sales in high-performing teams. You as the leader are the pivotal point for success or failure. Global DiVision is offering programs to train you for such stressful situations. Those programs will get you beyond the stressful situations as the leader in charge. You will learn how to strengthen your mental power to avoid any obstacles or fears. You will know how to digest fallbacks and to identify your goals.

Let’s find out together which program is accelerating you…

28/01/2020 | Business Etiquette: What Should You Do with Your Hands?

By |2020-01-28T09:08:51+01:00January 28th, 2020|Newsletter ENG|

Does this sound familiar? Whenever you have to present yourself to others – during a lecture; on a stage; or during a photo shoot – you suddenly don’t know what to do with your hands.

Arms and hands are generally not a problem in everyday life – they perform important tasks and we rarely stop to think about them. We simply use, care for, or shake them. But when we have to stand in front of others; present ourselves; or are looked at, we suddenly don’t know what to do with them. Fold them behind our backs or across our bellies? Put them in our pants’ pockets? Or even arrange them in German Chancellor Angela Merkel’s famous diamond shape?

The solution is to stay cool and follow a few simple rules. Don’t gesticulate wildly with your hands when giving a lecture or during a conversation. Don’t scratch your head, even if it itches. It is more likely to make you look nervous and insecure than it is to help your lecture. Pants’ pockets are an absolute no-go! Move your hands “across your belly”. No higher but also no lower. If you do make gestures, then your palms should face upwards. This will emphasize what you are saying without appearing aggressive or untrustworthy. And yes, the diamond and similar variations are a viable option if you’re not sure what to do with your hands.

And by the way, there are also a few things you should bear in mind when you are the listener. Keep your hands above the table – in our digital era you otherwise run the risk of immediately being suspected of using your smartphone instead of listening.

21/01/2020 | WEConnect Awards Global DiVision “Women-Owned Business” Certification

By |2020-01-15T09:46:20+01:00January 21st, 2020|Newsletter ENG|

WEConnect International is a global network that connects women-owned businesses to potential clients and qualified buyers around the world. The organization certifies companies that are at least 51% owned, as well as managed and controlled, by one or more women. An important development for women in business.
Global DiVision joined the network on November 25 and is WEConnect International “Women-Owned Business” certified. This allows corporate buyers to see at a glance that they are purchasing products and/or services from a women-managed enterprise that has already been assessed for risks and creditworthiness. We are proud to be part of such an important network.

We would be happy to talk to you about what makes Global DiVision special

14/01/2020 | Human to Human

By |2020-01-28T09:28:00+01:00January 14th, 2020|Newsletter ENG|

Now available via New-York based Swiss national Susanne Mueller’s podcast – the interview with our company founder, Dr. Monika V. Kronbügel (Ph.D.), on Global DiVision’s international strategy; Education 4.0, a topic close to her heart; the misunderstandings around Bologna; and the education multiverse’s influence on this.

To hear the entire podcast (in German), click here

07/01/2019 | Well-Meaning…

By |2020-01-13T11:09:37+01:00January 7th, 2020|Newsletter ENG|

International experience is an important success building block for many employees and companies – however, it also has unseen risks. If the employer gives employees the opportunity to gain experience abroad, it is important to set up a process that integrates the stay abroad in a meaningful way and at the same time prepares the return well. In this way, the company avoids frustrating or even losing skilled workers.

Movement to the competition – a case from the customer base of Global DiVision. A company in the logistics industry lost employees, who had gained international experience with subsidiaries, to competitors over many years. This was a loss from a financial perspective, and also meant an outflow of important know-how.

The GDIC-Solution-Approach: Global DiVision found out that the root cause was a process that made it difficult for employees to return instead of tying them up. The prerequisite for the foreign experience at a subsidiary was the termination of the employment contract. The employees had to conclude a contract directly with the subsidiary, there was no solution to gain experience abroad with a subsidiary with the existing employment contract. To make matters worse, a new application process was initiated at the parent company upon return.

In order to simplify these processes and thus the return of employees, the system for expats, i.e. for employees who go abroad, has been reorganized and introduced. A good 18 months later, the group enables stays abroad with more attractive framework conditions: Among other things, the position of the employees after their return and the duration of their assignment are defined and determined. Terminations and new contracts are a thing of the past.

This is what our customer says about the new process: “Since we have changed our system, not only the interest in secondments has increased, but the first returnees have also come “home”. In addition, we have become more attractive to new applicants,” said the group’s Global Senior Vice President Human Resources.

More useful information for intercultural competence you find here…

Load More Posts

Über Melanie_Eckermann

Der Autor hat bisher keine Details angegeben.
Bisher hat Melanie_Eckermann, 148 Blog Beiträge geschrieben.

10.03.2020 | Hauptsache anwesend

Von |2020-03-10T12:00:10+01:00März 10th, 2020|Newsletter DEU|

Der Kunde: Ein mittelständisches Unternehmen aus der Halbleiterproduktion
Die Herausforderung: unzufriedene Mitarbeiter, weil die Arbeitswege aus allen Richtungen durch Nadelöhre führen und viel Zeit für Arbeitswege benötigt wird, die dann auch noch mit Stress verbunden sind (Baustellen, Schienenersatzverkehr etc.)
Der Lösungsansatz von Global DiVision: Vertrauensarbeitszeit und Vertrauensarbeitsplatz, dies erfordert Maßnahmen, wie bspw. mehr Homeoffice
Der Kundennutzen: Geringere Fluktuation und geringerer Krankenstand durch zufriedenere und motiviertere Mitarbeiter

In den meisten Unternehmen wird noch immer die Anwesenheitsdauer als wichtigste Bemessungsgrundlage für die Entlohnung genutzt. Neuere Gesetzgebungen zur Erfassung der Arbeitszeit zwingen Arbeitgeber und Arbeitnehmer noch mehr dazu, die Arbeitszeit ins Zentrum des Interesses zu lenken.

Ein mittelständisches Unternehmen aus der Halbleiterproduktion wendet sich mit einem ganz speziellen Problem an Global Division. Die Mitarbeiter sind zunehmend unzufrieden und belastet. Der Arbeitsweg, der schon immer aus allen Richtungen durch viele Nadelöhre führte, wird mehr und mehr durch Baustellen und Schienenersatzverkehre weiter erschwert und verlängert.

Die Lösung des Problems ist eigentlich ganz einfach und auch alles andere als eine revolutionär neue Idee. Die Einführung von mehr Homeoffice-Tagen bedeutet mehr Flexibilität sowie weniger Stress für die Mitarbeiter und erzeugt eine höhere Zufriedenheit. Nichtsdestotrotz sind die Bedenken was die Flexibilität des Arbeitsortes und der Arbeitszeiten von Mitarbeitern angeht in Manager-Kreisen nach wie vor weit verbreitet. Wir geben ein paar Denkanstöße und Lösungsvorschläge:

Arbeit ohne Berufsverkehr
Ein Arbeitsplatz ohne Berufsverkehr wäre für viele Menschen ein unschätzbarer Gewinn an Lebensqualität. Nicht selten verbringen Menschen eine Stunde und mehr pro Wegstrecke. Zusätzlich kommt in den Tagen der Klimadiskussion auch noch der ökologische Aspekt dazu.
Allerdings wird das Arbeiten in den eigenen vier Wänden immer noch gerne mit Blaumachen gleichgesetzt. Hier ist das Management gefragt. Entscheidend für eine Arbeitsleistung sollte nicht die Zahl der im Büro verbrachten Arbeitsstunden sein, sondern das Ergebnis der Arbeit. Hier helfen klare Absprachen, Zielsetzungen und regelmäßige Gespräche über die Ergebnisse, um beiden Seiten mehr Sicherheit zu vermitteln. Denn auch Mitarbeiter können Hilfestellung bei mehr Flexibilität gebrauchen, um diese auch gewinnbringend zu nutzen.

Grenzenlose Arbeit
Natürlich birgt das Konzept auch Gefahren. Gerade motivierte und ehrgeizige Mitarbeiter laufen Gefahr, immer im Dienst zu sein, wenn es keinen Ortswechsel zwischen Arbeit und Privatleben mehr gibt. Die Chancen, die sich daraus ergeben überwiegen jedoch. Die letzte Schulstunde des Kindes fällt aus? Kein Problem, die Arbeit, die dadurch nicht erledigt werden kann, wird später, wenn das Kind seine Hausaufgaben macht, erledigt.

Kontrolldenken als Problem
Viele Chefs wollen immer noch kontrollieren. Am besten schon während die Arbeit ausgeführt wird. Die Angst vor dem Kontrollverlust ist jedoch größer als die Gefahr, dass die Mitarbeiter Ihre Aufgaben nicht erfüllen. Nur wenn der Manager sich nicht mehr als Kontrollinstanz, sondern als Führungspersönlichkeit versteht, kann das eine Zusammenarbeit unabhängig von Raum und Zeit gelingen und sowohl Chef als auch Mitarbeiter noch zufriedener machen.

Wenn Sie auch Ihre Arbeitszeitmodelle überarbeiten wollen, hier unterstützen wir Sie gern…

03.03.2020 | Wenn der Bonus krank macht

Von |2020-03-03T09:12:06+01:00März 3rd, 2020|Newsletter DEU|

So hatte man nun wirklich nicht gewettet: Eigentlich sollten durch Bonuszahlungen genau die Krankenstände eingeschränkt werden, die nach Zielvereinbarungen eigentlich kein Problem mehr sein sollten. Doch weshalb ausgerechnet bei ihm immer mehr Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter für Produktionsausfälle sorgten, konnte erst Global DiVision bei seinem Kunden klären.

Die Antwort war eigentlich ganz einfach: Wer sich trotz seiner Triefnase zur Arbeit schleppt, damit zum Jahresende der Bonus fällig wird, steckt die Kolleginnen und Kollegen an. Es werden Fehler gemacht und es droht Ärger, weil bei Verkaufsabschlüssen nicht einmal das Notwendigste gesagt worden ist. Ein Jahr nach der Einführung des neuen Systems stand man also noch schlechter da als am Anfang. Dann kam Global DiVision…

Das, was der Teamleiter Produktion heute als „kleines Wunder“ bezeichnet, kam natürlich nicht über Nacht. Es hatte gute 18 Monate gedauert. Nach Überarbeitung des Systems durch die Berater von Global DiVision werden dieselben Boni nicht mehr an den kurzfristigen Erfolg geknüpft. Vielmehr hat das Unternehmen langfristige und vor allem transparente Ziele im Auge, die auch ohne Krankheitstage am Schreibtisch erreichbar sind. Das Ergebnis: Klare Ziele, klare Vorgaben aus dem Management – und der Bonus fließt an ein zufriedenes und vor allem gesundes Team.

Gesundheitsmanagement mit Global DiVision…

25.02.2020 | Business Knigge: Leitfaden für ein gelungenes Meeting

Von |2020-02-25T08:59:09+01:00Februar 25th, 2020|Newsletter DEU|

Brauchen wir „Benimm-Regeln“ für ein Meeting? Auf jeden Fall gibt es einiges zu beachten, wenn es ein gutes, produktives und effizientes Meeting werden soll:

  • Schreiben Sie eine Agenda und verschicken Sie diese rechtzeitig an alle Teilnehmer. Und lassen Sie bitte den Punkt „Sonstiges“ weg. Ihre Agenda sollte bereits alle wichtigen Punkte enthalten.
  • Kontrollieren Sie beizeiten die technische Ausstattung. So rechtzeitig, dass Sie ein fehlendes oder defektes Gerät, das Sie benötigen, noch vor dem Meeting ersetzen können.
  • Eine „kleine Bewirtung“ mit Getränken ist immer eine nette Geste und nicht nur von weitgereisten Teilnehmern gerne gesehen.
  • Wenn es einen Moderator gibt, dann bitte richtig. Kompetent in der Sache und mit einem roten Faden für den Ablauf des Meetings.
  • Ein Moderator kann auch dafür sorgen, dass zeitliche Vorgaben eingehalten werden. Insbesondere, wenn noch weitere Termine anstehen. Und am Ende sollte zumindest ein „Wer macht was bis wann“ herauskommen. Sonst war es kein Meeting, sondern Small Talk.
  • Lassen Sie ein Protokoll schreiben. Selbst wenn einige Teilnehmer selbst mitschreiben. Es ist wichtig, dass am Ende alle einen gemeinsamen Stand haben. Verschicken Sie das Protokoll im Anschluss an alle Teilnehmer.
  • Bewerten sie das Meeting im Nachhinein. Für sich selbst oder mit Ihrem Team.

18.02.2020 | Vertrieb auf dem Prüfstand

Von |2020-02-18T09:17:13+01:00Februar 18th, 2020|Newsletter DEU|

Nachdem die deutsche und viele andere Regierungen einen stufenweisen Ausstieg aus der Kernenergie beschlossen haben, wurde einer unserer Kunden vor eine neue Herausforderung gestellt. Unser Kunde ist Partner für Prozesse nationaler und internationaler Unternehmen, die technische Dienstleistungen in den Bereichen System- und Energietechnik sowie Begutachtungs-, Prüf- und Beratungsleistungen erbringen. Es handelt sich in der Regel um Einrichtungen mit erhöhtem Gefährdungspotenzial, wie beispielsweise kerntechnische Anlagen, Kernkraftwerke, Medizintechnik und Industrieanlagen.

Nun wurden solche Prüfdienstleistungen meist automatisch angefordert, weil sie gesetzlich vorgeschrieben sind. Ein klassischer Vertrieb war also nicht notwendig – bis jetzt. Gemeinsam mit Global Division hat der Kunde entsprechend erstmalig eine Strategie für den internationalen Vertrieb entwickelt und im Unternehmen installiert.

„Wichtig bei solchen Prozessen ist es“, so weiß Dr. Monika V. Kronbügel, „die Führungsebene konsequent von Anfang an, sprich der ersten Analyse, in den Entwicklungsprozess einzubinden. Neben den eigentlichen Maßnahmen wurde ein Kommunikationsteam im Rahmen eines Bootcamps ausgebildet, um die drei etablierten Module moderner Vertriebsmethoden nachhaltig agil zu halten.“

„Unser Kunde“, so Dr. Monika V. Kronbügel weiter, „profitiert von neu entwickelten Produkt-Bundles, verbesserter Kommunikation und harmonisierten Abläufen. Das Vertriebsmodell wird national und international laufend weiterentwickelt und konstant präzisiert.“

Sie möchten Ihre Vertriebsstrukturen überprüfen? Bitte sprechen Sie uns an…

11.02.2020 | Aus der Praxis: Agility für Global Player

Von |2020-02-10T11:35:44+01:00Februar 11th, 2020|Newsletter DEU|

Weltweit agierende Unternehmen und große Organisationen stehen immer wieder vor der Herausforderung Agilität zu erhalten.

Ist ein Unternehmer als Innovationsführer im Markt bekannt, dann gilt es, alles dafür zu tun, damit das Unternehmen beweglich genug bleibt, um diese Rolle langfristig zu erhalten.

Agile Strukturen müssen langfristig in die Organisation implementiert und immer wieder angepasst werden. „Wie etablieren wir diese am besten?“, lautete die Anforderung an das Team von Global DiVision.

„Unser Ansatz“, so Dr. Monika V. Kronbügel, „basiert auf einem dualen Konzept, um der besonderen Matrixorganisation des Kunden Rechnung zu tragen. So sorgen spezielle Coaches und Coachings mittels kundenspezifischer Scrum-Kanban-Trainings für die Implementierung agiler Arbeitsweisen in die Unternehmensstrukturen. Zusätzlich optimieren wir mit entsprechend angepassten und entwickelten Methoden die Unternehmenskommunikation, um den Prozess zusätzlich zu stützen.“

„Neben klar messbaren Ergebnissen“, so der CEO eines Kunden, „wie z. B. die signifikante Reduzierung der time to market, haben wir es heute vor allem mit effizienteren, effektiveren und zufriedeneren Teams zu tun, die weltweit kollaborieren und ihr Wissen teilen. Die Kooperation mit Global DiVision war auf ganzer Linie ein Erfolg für das Unternehmen und die Beschäftigten.“

Wie wir Sie in Ihren agilen Prozessen unterstützen können, finden Sie hier…

04.02.2020 | Tuning für Ihre Karriere mit Global DiVision

Von |2020-02-04T09:24:09+01:00Februar 4th, 2020|Newsletter DEU|

Dass man von einer Sekunde auf die andere die volle Leistung abrufen kann, zählt nicht nur beim Überholen mit dem Auto. Zögert die Maschine nur einen Moment, ist der Abbruch vorprogrammiert. Genau so geht das auch im Job:

Damit unter Belastung ausreichend Energie zur Verfügung steht, müssen viele Faktoren zusammenspielen. Sie müssen dem „Druck aufs Gaspedal“ standhalten, ablenkungsresistent sein und die Richtung kennen. Besonders bei Führungskräften und in High-Performance Teams im Verkauf oder Vertrieb macht eine Kombination von Fähigkeiten wie Stressresistenz, zielgerichtet sein und Klarheit den Unterschied zwischen Erfolg oder Misserfolg aus. Daher hat Global DiVision Programme entwickelt, die Ihnen auch in Stresssituationen maximale Souveränität ermöglichen. Sie lernen, sich mit mentaler Stärke vor Blockaden zu schützen, Rückschläge zu verarbeiten und sich mit Ihren Zielen zu identifizieren.

Finden wir gemeinsam heraus, welches Programm Sie voran bringt…

28.01.2020 | Business Knigge: Wohin bloß mit den Händen?

Von |2020-01-28T09:27:13+01:00Januar 28th, 2020|Newsletter DEU|

Sie kennen das sicher: Immer, wenn man sich anderen präsentiert – während eines Vortrages, auf einer Bühne oder auch für den Fotografen bei einem Fotoshooting – weiß man plötzlich nicht mehr wohin mit den Händen.

Eigentlich stören Arme und Hände im Alltag nicht – sie haben ihre wichtigen Funktionen und wir denken über die Nutzung gar nicht nach. Sie werden benutzt, gepflegt, geschüttelt. Aber wenn wir vor anderen stehen, wenn wir uns präsentieren, wenn wir angeschaut werden, dann weiß man plötzlich nicht wohin damit. Auf dem Rücken oder vor dem Bauch verschränken? In die Hosentaschen stecken? Oder sogar die berühmte Kanzlerinnen-Raute?

Bleiben Sie entspannt und beachten Sie ein paar einfache Regeln. Fuchteln Sie während eines Vortrages oder bei Gesprächen nicht wild mit den Händen herum. Kratzen Sie sich nicht am Kopf, auch wenn es juckt. Das wirkt eher hektisch und unsicher, als dass es Ihren Vortrag unterstützt. Die Hosentaschen sind tabu! Bewegen Sie die Hände „vor dem Bauch“. Nicht höher, aber auch nicht unterhalb der Gürtellinie. Die Handflächen sollten bei Ihren Gesten nach oben gerichtet sein. So unterstreichen Sie den Inhalt Ihrer Worte, ohne aggressiv oder unseriös zu wirken. Und ja – die Raute und Varianten davon sind eine Möglichkeit, wenn man mal nicht weiß, wohin mit den Händen.

Übrigens, wenn Sie Zuhörer sind, gibt es auch ein paar Dinge zu beachten. Halten Sie die Hände über dem Tisch – im digitalen Zeitalter stehen Sie sonst sofort im Verdacht, dass Sie nicht zuhören, sondern sich mit Ihrem Smartphone beschäftigen.

21.01.2020 | Global DiVision erhält WEConnect Zertifikat „Woman owned Business“

Von |2020-01-15T09:52:39+01:00Januar 21st, 2020|Newsletter DEU|

WEConnect International vernetzt weltweit von Frauen geführte Unternehmen mit potentiellen Kunden und interessierten Einkäufern. Die Organisation zertifiziert Unternehmen, die sich zu mindestens 51% im Eigentum, unter der Führung und Kontrolle einer oder mehrerer Frauen befinden. Ein wichtiger Schritt für Frauen in der Wirtschaft.

Seit dem 25. November ist Global DiVison Teil dieses Netzwerkes und wurde von WEConnect International zum „Women owned Business“ zertifiziert. Damit sehen unternehmerische Einkäufer auf den ersten Blick, dass sie Produkte und/oder Dienstleistungen von einem von Frauen geführten Unternehmen erwerben, welche bereits auf Risiken und Bonität geprüft sind. Wir sind stolz, Teil eines so wichtigen Netzwerks zu sein.

Gern sprechen wir mit Ihnen darüber, was Global DiVision noch besonders macht

14.01.2020 | Von Mensch zu Mensch

Von |2020-01-15T09:13:04+01:00Januar 14th, 2020|Newsletter DEU|

Jetzt im Podcast „Take it from the Iron Woman“ von der in New York lebenden Schweizerin Susanne Mueller: Das Interview mit unserer Gründerin Dr. Monika V. Kronbügel zum internationalen Ansatz von Global DiVision, Ihr Herzensthema Bildung 4.0, was an Bologna falsch verstanden wurde und welchen Einfluss das Bildungsmultiversum darauf hat.

Den ganzen (deutschsprachigen) Podcast hören Sie hier.

07.01.2019 | Gut gemeint …

Von |2020-01-28T09:25:43+01:00Januar 7th, 2020|Newsletter DEU|

Auslandserfahrung ist für viele Mitarbeiter und Unternehmen ein wichtiger Baustein des Gesamterfolges, birgt allerdings auch Risiken. Wenn der Arbeitgeber für die Arbeitnehmer die Möglichkeit schafft, Auslandserfahrung zu sammeln, ist es wichtig, dass ein Prozess aufgesetzt wird, der den Auslandsaufenthalt sinnvoll integriert und gleichzeitig die Rückkehr gut vorbereitet. So vermeidet das Unternehmen, Fachkräfte zu frustrieren oder gar zu verlieren.

Abwanderung an die Konkurrenz – ein Fall aus dem Kundenstamm der Global DiVision. Ein Unternehmen aus der Logistikbranche verlor über viele Jahre wertvolle Mitarbeiter an Wettbewerber, denen sie es ermöglicht hatten, bei Tochterunternehmen Auslandserfahrung zu sammeln. Dies war sowohl ein Verlust von Know-How als auch in finanzieller Hinsicht.

Der GDIC-Lösungsansatz:
Global DiVision fand heraus, dass die Hauptursache ein Prozess war, der den Mitarbeitern die Rückkehr erschwerte, statt sie zu binden. Denn Voraussetzung für die Auslandserfahrung bei einem Tochterunternehmen war die Auflösung des bisherigen Arbeitsvertrages. Die Mitarbeiter-Innen mussten einen Vertrag direkt mit dem Tochterunternehmen abschließen – es gab keine Lösung dafür, Auslandserfahrung bei einem Tochterunternehmen mit dem bestehenden Arbeitsvertrag zu machen. Erschwerend kam hinzu, dass bei der Rückkehr zudem ein erneutes Bewerbungsverfahren bei dem Mutterunternehmen eingeleitet wurde.

Um diese Prozesse und damit die Rückkehr der Mitarbeiter zu vereinfachen, wurde das System für Expats, also für Mitarbeiter, die ins Ausland gehen, neu aufgestellt und eingeführt. Gute 18 Monate später ermöglicht der Konzern Auslandsaufenthalte mit reizvolleren Rahmenbedingungen: Unter anderem wird die Position der Angestellten nach der Rückkehr sowie die Dauer des Einsatzes bestimmt und festgelegt. Kündigungen und neue Vertragsabschlüsse gehören der Vergangenheit an.

Das sagt unser Kunde zu dem neuen Prozess: „Seit wir unser System umgestellt haben, hat nicht nur das Interesse an Entsendungen zugenommen, sondern auch die ersten Rückkehrer sind wieder im Hause. Darüber hinaus sind wir für neue Bewerber attraktiver geworden“, so der Global Senior Vice President Human Resources der Unternehmensgruppe.

Mehr nützliche Informationen zu interkultureller Kompetenz finden Sie hier…

Mehr Beiträge laden